Board of Directors

The Dane County Historical Society is governed by up-to an eleven member Board of Directors. The Board members are volunteers who come from all over Wisconsin, but with a love and appreciation for the history of Dane County. Each board member serves a three-year term.


Co-President: Jerry Remy
Co-President: Rich Eggleston
Vice-President: Joanne Jensen
Secretary: Barbara Furstenberg
Treasurer: Vacant

Board of Directors:

Joanne V. Jensen, Vice President
(Term ending 2020)

Barbara Furstenberg, Secretary
(Term ending 2020)

Jerry Remy, Co-President
(Term ending 2020)

Rich Eggleston, Co-President
(Term ending 2020)

Jane Licht

Helen Wirka

Paul Hessman

Emeritus Board Members:

Michael Bovre

Lorraine Hawkinson

The Dane County Historical Society is an excellent opportunity for lovers of history to volunteer their time and make an impact in local history preservation. If you are interested in serving on the Board or volunteering in the Archives, please Contact the Society!