Board of Directors

The Dane County Historical Society is governed by a seven-member Board of Directors. Each board member serves a three-year term and is listed below.

Board of Directors:

Jerry Remy, Co-President
Belleville. WI
(Term expires 2020)

Rich Eggleston, Co-President
Fitchburg, WI
(Term expires 2020)

Joanne V. Jensen, Vice President
Fitchburg, WI
(Term expires 2020)

Barbara Furstenberg, Secretary
Madison, WI
(Term ending 2021)

Jane Licht
McFarland, WI
(Term expires 2021)

Paul Hessman, Treasurer
Mazomanie, WI
(Term expires 2022)

Virginia Nichols

McFarland, WI

(Term expires 2023)

Emeritus Board Members:

Michael Bovre

Lorraine Hawkinson

The Dane County Historical Society is an excellent opportunity for lovers of history to volunteer their time and make an impact on the promotion of local history. If you are interested in serving on the Board or volunteering in the Archives, please contact the Society!